Message sent from:

Our Staff

We are very proud our fantastic staff at Shrubland Street. We have a wonderful team of dedicated, hardworking professionals who work hard to ensure that all children are given the best opportunities to succeed.

'Your staff are passionate about improving the lives of pupils'  


Teacher From September 2018 Class Area of responsibility
Mrs R Daniels  Nursery Early Years & PTA (Fundraising)

Mrs M Goddard (Maternity leave)

Mrs B Thorp & Mrs L Sellen 

Reception Class Early Years & RE
Mr R Campbell  Year 1  Deputy Safeguarding Lead,  School Council, PSHE
Miss I Yeldham Year 2 PE
Mrs C Melia Year 3 Humanities
Miss J Meade Year 4 Art/DT
Miss E Swidryk Year 5 Maths & Computing
Miss L Cowan Year 6 Science
Mrs M Smith EYFS Music


Non-Teaching Staff

Mrs C Brook -Year 5 & 6 & KS2 Interventions Mrs S Nashad -Year 4, KS2 Interventions and EAL Support
Mrs J Revell -Year 1, Library and RWI Support Mrs N McArthur - Reception Class and Early Years Support 
Mrs J Donegan - Nursery/Reception Class & House Points Miss R Harris  - Year 2 Teaching Assistant,  RWI Manager & Sensory Garden 
Miss A Barlow - Specialist Teaching Assistant  Mrs C Sumner - Specialist Teaching Assistant
Mrs A Roy - Specialist Teaching Assistant  Miss M Lytras - Year 3 Teaching Assistant
Mrs R Kotwal - Specialist Teaching Assistant  Mrs S Bailey - Reception Class and Early Years Support 
 Advanced issues found

Specialists in School

Mrs A Sandher - English as an Additional Language Mr C Homer - IT technician
Mrs S Davies - French and Intervention Teacher   

Building support and maintenance

Mr R Hockley - Site manager Mrs A Crane - Cleaner 
Mr M Felstead - Cleaner  
Mrs G Taylor - Cleaner   

Office Administration and Finance

Miss C Frost  - Office Manager Mrs H Smith  - Office Administrator
Miss S Byrne - Office Administrator Mrs E Rooney  - Finance Officer

Kitchen Staff

 Mrs A Kaur 

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs K Price-Cooke - SMS Mrs S Birdi
Mrs S Smith Mrs G Taylor (Cover MDS)
 Advanced issues found
Hit enter to search